top of page

Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder



Well, I've certainly been absent, so that means you must be very fond of me at this point. At least my Twitter feed was updating here. I should thank Superintendent Harper for getting me to use Twitter. It really is a valuable resource for educators.


It has been such a ride this year! I had to really focus (hahaha) on certain things in order to support my students, my colleagues, and myself. So, I haven't added anything here, or to the Digital Dashboard this school year.


I have been maintaining my Google Classrooms, sporadically updating the 8th grade Google site , creating from scratch or adapting in-person lessons to work remotely, researching and learning how to use new sites to engage students, grading, and surviving.


Something fun we just started is March Mammal Madness. You can find a lot of information here. Feel free to follow along on social media.


Well, not to get your hopes up by posting today, but I'm enrolled in a 6 month ISTE certification course that starts in March, so you can likely expect another absence. I'll miss you, too.




Recent Posts
bottom of page