top of page

Into 2021-22

If you happen to check, I did a pretty poor job maintaining this site during the 2020-21 school year. I could give you more than ample excuses but I'll let you use your imagination.

I'm still working on my ISTE portfolio but took a little hiatus from it in August. I'll be collecting evidence all through the fall but that should be fairly invisible to students. I'm also mentoring new GHS teachers again, and assisting with tech support and training for new teachers before classes start.





Hopes for this year:


  • For everyone- to stay as healthy as possible. With masks (worn properly), air purifiers, distancing when possible, and hand washing, I think we can get there.

  • For students- to find my class welcoming, safe, and engaging. To feel encouraged and listened to.

  • For me- Keep up with all.the.things. Especially my Digital Dashboard. I'm not sure if others find it a helpful resource (if they use it at all), but it helps me stay organized.

Upcoming:

  • Meet and Greet- Monday 7-8 PM

  • First Day- Wednesday 9/1, EARLY RELEASE at 11:10

  • Volunteer Opportunities:

    • Franklin County Fair, Trash & Recycling - Contact Amy Donovan Belskis amy@franklincountywastedistrict.org

    • Green River Cleanup- Saturday 9/25, 9-12:30. For many years I have taken 8th grade and other GHS students to clean up the bike path.

    • This year there is also "Blue Bag September", encouraging everyone to help clean up trash around town- free blue bags are available at the DPW on Wells St, and the Jon Zon Center on School St.



Recent Posts
bottom of page